Capsule Outfit #12

white button-up black skirt brown booties by 14 shades of grey

I’m really happy that for this week’s SIA, I could stick to my capsule wardrobe. The inspiration painting, “Two Women at a Window” by Baroque artist Bartolomé Esteban Murillo, has mostly neutral colors, so I just had to add a pop of red to mimic the bow at the young woman’s bust, and I’m good. And of course, I had to mimic the two women’s expressions in my photos too 🙂

white button-up black skirt lace scarf by 14 shades of greywhite button-up black skirt lace scarf by 14 shades of grey

black skirt brown booties by 14 shades of greywhite button-up black skirt red belt by 14 shades of grey

Big thanks for Jen for picking this lovely piece. Don’t forget to drop by her blog to see other interpretations of this painting!

white button-up black skirt brown booties by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: local shop, Skirt: hand-me-down, Scarf: self-made, Belt: borrow from my mom, Boots: Topshop

3 Comments on “Capsule Outfit #12”

  1. I’m so sad I couldn’t this time; I really loved the painting, but I have nothing in my current wardrobe (I only have 1/3 or less of it with me right now.) You look great!

  2. Isabella says:

    Love this interpretation! How cool that it came from your capsule wardrobe. That scarf is just so pretty, I love how it imitates the generous fabric in the older woman’s scarf and younger woman’s sleeves. The belt is just perfect!

    ~Isabella
    adventuresinhel.blogspot.fi 

  3. […] is SIA co-founder Salazar from 14 Shades of Grey, who was able to draw inspiration and pieces from her capsule wardrobe! She went with a pop of […]


Leave a Reply

