SIA Inspiration: Bartolomé Murillo

This week’s SIA inspiration, courtesy of Jen, is the painting “Two Women at a Window” by Spanish Baroque artist Bartolomé Esteban Murillo:

Lovely autumnal palette, and such beguiling expressions on the women’s faces, right? Even though according to some sources, the subjects may be less innocent than we thought at first glance, I find that mystery only adds to the overall appeal of the painting. To participate, just send your sartorial interpretation of this painting to Jen (librarianforlifestyle@gmail.com) by next Monday (October 20th). Enjoy!

One Comment on “SIA Inspiration: Bartolomé Murillo”

  1. Ooh, the source information was interesting! Scandalous, haha! I love this one, but I don’t think I have anything in my closet that would work. I might try, though! We’ll see. I miss participating in these.


Leave a Reply

