Capsule Outfit #7

navy plaid dress navy linen blazer brown booties by 14 shades of grey

I’ve noticed that I’ve worn nothing but blue, black, white, and the occasional brown for over two months now, so I decided to add a touch of color to this outfit with a brooch. I haven’t worn brooches much lately either, but that’s because I’m a bit bored with them, to be honest, and there is no vintage shop or flea market around here where I can find a new one, and shopping on Etsy is such a hassle now (stupid international shipping…) Well, maybe I can rediscover them once it gets even cooler and I wear more sweaters and blazers.

This is inspired by this look, by the way (I don’t look half as sharp as Jessica Biel does, obviously.)

navy plaid dress navy linen blazer brown booties by 14 shades of greynavy plaid dress navy linen blazer by 14 shades of grey

navy plaid dress navy linen blazer yellow flower brooch by 14 shades of greynavy plaid dress navy linen blazer brown booties by 14 shades of grey

Dress: Sonoma (thrifted), Blazer: Atmosphere, Boots: Topshop, Brooch: vintage

2 Comments on “Capsule Outfit #7”

  1. Meghan says:

    The brooch is adorable! What a bummer about international shipping. I have a friend in Taiwan that has things shipped to my house and then I ship them to Taiwan.

  2. You look fantastic! I love that dress, and especially the blues and browns. I’ve been dressing in a more simplified color scheme lately, too; I think it’s fall hitting me into blacks and browns and oranges and not much more.


Leave a Reply

