Capsule Outfit #6

chambray shirt black skirt black booties by 14 shades of grey

After the warm and humid spell last week, it looks like we’re settling down to some pretty nice fall weather, even though I always insist that we don’t have much of a fall here. The temperature is still in the 80’s, but the air is dry and crisp, sunny during the day, but you actually have to wear a light jacket (or at least a long-sleeved shirt) in the morning and at night. That means that I could wear my skirt + ankle boots combo for a while longer. It’s quickly becoming my uniform this fall, and I am totally okay with that.

Let’s just see how long this weather lasts. Knowing myself, I would complain of the cold the moment it drops to below 75, so I’ll try to enjoy this when I can 😛

 chambray shirt black skirt black booties by 14 shades of greychambray shirt black skirt by 14 shades of grey

chambray shirt black skirt black booties by 14 shades of greyblack skirt black booties by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Esprit, Skirt: hand-me-down, Boots: Betts

3 Comments on “Capsule Outfit #6”

  1. I wasn’t sure about those boots when I first saw them, but they look amazing with this outfit!

  2. Oh my goodness, those boots are amazing! I love the floral backs on them.
    Haha, I complain that above 75 is hot, you complain that below is cold… (cold here is like… 50 degrees.)I’m glad fall is coming for you, though!

  3. Meghan says:

    Dang those boots are awesome! They just sing with the outfit.


Leave a Reply

