Capsule Outfit #4

gray leather-trimmed tee black skirt black heels by 14 shades of grey

I have to admit that I picked this week’s SIA inspiration, “Tilted Spheres” by Richard Serra, because I knew I had the pieces I need for it in my capsule wardrobe. I said I would be flexible when it comes to SIA and my book-inspired outfits, but it’s only the first week of my capsule, so I thought I’d stick to it as much as I could.

Anyway, I had planned to wear my Chelsea boots with this, but one, it was too hot; and two, Chelsea boots + knee-length skirts is not a good combination for my short legs. So I had to wear these heels. They’re not as edgy as I’d envisioned the outfit to be, but they’d do.

There is still time to send me your interpretation of this sculpture, so hop to it (if you want to, of course), and check back here tomorrow for the round-up!

gray leather-trimmed tee black skirt black heels by 14 shades of greygray leather-trimmed tee black skirt by 14 shades of grey

gray leather-trimmed tee black skirt silver cuff by 14 shades of greyblack skirt black heels by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Zalora, Skirt & Heels: hand-me-down, Cuff: Bijou Brigitte

4 Comments on “Capsule Outfit #4”

  1. Isabella says:

    This is a great outfit! Polished yet relaxed; very cool. I love the cuff, it’s so chic!

    ~Isabella
    adventuresinhel.blogspot.fi 

  2. Kezzie says:

    This is a super interpretation!

  3. Are those faux leather accents on the top? So fun!

  4. Mike says:

    Great job as always with the SIA inspiration Salazar. I can’t help but think of the Batman emblem when I look at this sculpture. It’s cool.


Leave a Reply

