Capsule Outfit #2

polka dot chambray shirt black pleated skirt brown booties by 14 shades of grey

Another way I’ve made things more difficult for myself with the capsule: because most of the pieces I picked are work horses in my closet, which means that I’ve worn them a lot and am running out of new ways to style them. Now shoes are the one thing I can rely on to make an outfit look different. Take this one, for example. I’ve worn it before, just with different shoes. It’s still pretty warm today, but the humidity is a bit better, so I say, F*ck it, I’m wearing boots. I guess I could wear this with my heeled oxfords too, but I have been waiting to wear these boots for over a month now (they’re the replacement for my trusted Steve Madden ankle boots) and I feel like oxfords can make the outfit look frumpy, while the boots give it an edge.

P/S: Apparently something about this capsule wardrobe is bringing out my foul mouth. But then again I curse pretty freely in my everyday life (always in English though, somehow it sounds less nasty than cursing in my native language), so maybe this is just bringing out the real me.

polka dot chambray shirt black pleated skirt brown booties by 14 shades of greypolka dot chambray shirt black pleated skirt by 14 shades of grey

black pleated skirt brown booties by 14 shades of greyblack pleated skirt brown booties by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: tailor, Skirt: hand-me-down, Boots: Topshop

3 Comments on “Capsule Outfit #2”

  1. Meghan says:

    The boots were a good choice. I know it’s a pain when the weather hasn’t cooperated yet, but I love all this together.

  2. […] week, Salazar from 14 Shades of Grey had the most clicked-on ensemble, which I would absolutely wear in a heartbeat! Go send her some […]

  3. […] couldn’t pass it up. The funny thing is, around the same time last year I wore a very similar outfit that could work for this SIA challenge as well, so this time I tried it with a different skirt and […]


Leave a Reply

