Capsule Outfit #1

white lace tee boyfriend jeans black flats by 14 shades of grey

OK, so I have definitely shot myself in the foot with the capsule wardrobe because it is so f*cking warm. It is warmer and more humid that it was in September, can you believe it? And of course I only have 5 tops and one dress that I could wear until it gets cooler. What the hell, weather? I mean, this time last year I was already in cardigans, boots, and scarves, for God’s sake. Now I’m like this:

Well, if nothing else, it should be… uh, shall we say, interesting, to see how I manage in the next two weeks. I’m guessing a lot of repeat outfits.

white lace tee boyfriend jeans black flats by 14 shades of greywhite lace tee boyfriend jeans by 14 shades of grey

white lace tee leaf brooch by 14 shades of greyboyfriend jeans black flats by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Banana Republic, Jeans: Charlotte Russe, Flats: Vagabonds, Brooch: vintage

3 Comments on “Capsule Outfit #1”

  1. Kezzieq says:

    Ha! I could never do a capsule wardrobe- I like choice too much!x
    This is a cute outfit!x

    • Salazar says:

      Yeah, see, I’m notoriously indecisive, so having limited choices actually works better for me. Plus I’m trying to cull my closet and shop smarter, so this is a good exercise to figure out what I like to wear vs. what I only like to look at (I’ve made that mistake plenty of times in the past. I saw some pretty thing and bought it immediately without asking myself how I was going to wear it.)

  2. Mike says:

    I don’t envy your weather Salazar. It’s actually starting to feel like fall here. Keep cool.


Leave a Reply

