The Last Of Summer, part II

dandelion tee black pleated skirt brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

This T-shirt and this skirt are two more of the rejected pieces from my capsule. I just made the shirt, so naturally I want to wear it more, but I don’t think I’ll have a lot of chances to wear a graphic tee during the colder months. As for the skirt – most of the shoes I have in my capsule are boots, and this skirt doesn’t look great with boots, so out it goes.

In other news, the “no shopping” part of the capsule wardrobe may be more difficult than I thought. Now all the stores are putting out super cute coats, sweaters, and boots, and I had to remind myself that I don’t need them, I don’t need them, I don’t need them. Of course, I still have time to buy new pieces and switch out some of the pieces I already picked, but the idea here is to shop my closet, not to buy new things every season. I’ll try to stick to it, I promise.

dandelion tee black pleated skirt brown sandals by 14 shades of greydandelion tee black pleated skirt by 14 shades of grey

dandelion tee black pleated skirt by 14 shades of greyblack pleated skirt brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Uniqlo (drawn by me), Skirt: thrifted, Sandals: gift, Bracelet: self-made

Leave a Reply

