Belt Or No Belt

navy blouse khaki skirt brown mary janes by 14 shades of grey

Confession: I actually wore this without the belt throughout the day, but when I took the pictures, I thought the empty belt loops looked weird so I put this belt on. Then it looked too fussy so I took it off again 😛 The brooch and the pleats on the blouse and the heels are fussy enough without the bow on the belt too.

I am trying to move away from all of these “girly girl” details and go for “feminine but streamlined”, but occasionally I still had a moment of over-thinking and put together something like this… Well, hopefully three months of capsule wardrobe will flush all that fussiness out of my system!

navy blouse khaki skirt brown mary janes by 14 shades of greynavy blouse khaki skirt by 14 shades of grey

navy blouse khaki skirt brown belt by 14 shades of grey

navy blouse khaki skirt brown belt by 14 shades of greykhaki skirt brown mary janes by 14 shades of grey

  navy blouse locket brooch by 14 shades of grey

Top: Mango (hand-me-down), Skirt & Heels: thrifted, Belt: Wet Seal, Brooch: vintage

3 Comments on “Belt Or No Belt”

  1. I’m having a really hard time deciding if I like it better with or without the belt! The belt goes so nicely with the shoes, but it does look so chic and elegant without it too. Either way, this outfit is fantastic.

  2. Jess says:

    I love it with the belt! Pretty blue on you, and love your shoes!
    from the link up
    please stop by, jess
    http://www.elegantlydressedandstylish.com


Leave a Reply

