Bye Bye Sandals

chambray shirt black pleated skirt brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

Moments after I took these pictures, my sandals literally fell apart. Well, actually, they have been falling apart for quite some time now. I’ve taken them to the cobbler and everything, but now I’m wondering if it’s worth it anymore. After all, I got them for about $10, and judged by how much I’ve worn them, it breaks down to about 70 cents per wear, which is not bad. Besides, this gives me an excuse to start looking at summer shoes sales 😛

chambray shirt black pleated skirt by 14 shades of greychambray shirt black pleated skirt brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

chambray shirt necklace by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Esprit, Skirt: thirfted, Sandals: Zalora, Necklace: Lia Sophia

3 Comments on “Bye Bye Sandals”

  1. Meghan says:

    Haha! I’ve only broken two pairs of shoes while wearing them. One pair was eaten by a dog that I was pet sitting. -_- You should definitely get a pair before they disappear. The boots have definitely taken over already.

  2. It’s so sad when shoes fall apart; I feel like all at once, all of my favorite shoes are disintegrating. Partly because I bought a few of them at the thrift store, but… still. Time for new shoes!
    I love this outfit; I have a secret soft spot for a good navy skirt.

  3. Chioma says:

    i love that skirt and even more that it’s thrifted! 🙂

    C’s Evolution of Style


Leave a Reply

