I Have Nothing To Wear

white v-neck blouse boyfriend jeans leopard print flats

Well, that was an impromptu mini-hiatus. We just had a long weekend too – it was Vietnam’s Independence Day on Tuesday, so we had Monday and Tuesday off – and as usual, I find it hard to get back into the normal routine after a break like that. That and the fact that I’m in a style rut, which is also the usual case at the end of every season.

I think my style rut mostly comes from  being overwhelmed with choices. I have a lot of clothes (I’ve never done a closet inventory, I just know I have a lot) but out of those, I only reach for a few go-to pieces. Which is why at the end of every season I’d get tired of them. And then I’d feel bad about those “closet orphans” and force myself to wear them even though I’m not crazy about them, resulting in overwrought or boring outfits.

So, with that in mind, I’m going to try a capsule wardrobe for the fall/winter season. I’m really inspired by the idea behind Un-Fancy, and I’ve been trying to clean out my closet anyway, so a capsule wardrobe certainly makes sense. Obviously this is going to take some planning, especially given how unpredictable the weather can get in Hanoi. I should give myself some leeway for SIA and my book review outfits too. But I’m pretty sure I can put together something for the three months from October to December. I’ll start planning now and (hopefully) show you my capsule by the end of September, and we’ll see how it turns out.

white v-neck blouse boyfriend jeansboyfriend jeans leopard print flats

white v-neck blouse golden necklacewhite v-neck blouse boyfriend jeans

Shirt: Mango (hand-me-down), Jeans: Charlotte Russe, Flats: LA Fashion District, Necklace: Lia Sophia

3 Comments on “I Have Nothing To Wear”

  1. Meghan says:

    I’m in a capsule right now because I was feeling the exact same way. I also recommend reading Into Mind if you’re looking to build a wardrobe instead of just putting together outfits.

  2. dousedinpink says:

    Such a cute everyday look! I always wanted to try a capsule wardrobe. Will be checking back to see how it goes!

    Jill
    dousedinpink.blogspot.com

  3. Love the leopard flats with the jeans! I’m looking forward to seeing how you create a capsule wardrobe for fall/winter. I’ve only done that for trips, when I had limited room to pack clothes, but I have to say, it’s liberating!


Leave a Reply

