To Keep Or Not To Keep

floral shirt wide leg jeans heeled loafers by 14 shades of grey

I’m going through the process of culling my closet, and this shirt is one of my “undecidable” pieces. It’s not really my style anymore, both the print and the shape – I prefer a more modern print and a looser fit now. But then again, it still fits me, and the fabric is breathable, which is always a plus in the summer heat. I thrifted it all the way back when I first started thrifting, so I guess you can say it has some sentimental value too. I don’t know… what do you guys think?

floral shirt wide leg jeans heeled loafers by 14 shades of greyfloral shirt wide leg jeans by 14 shades of grey

floral shirt wide leg jeans by 14 shades of greywide leg jeans heeled loafers by 14 shades of grey

Shirt & Belt: thrifted, Jeans: Old Navy, Heels: Payless

6 Comments on “To Keep Or Not To Keep”

  1. I’m going to be perfectly honest and say that I think the shirt should go. Just my personal opinion. It looks good on you, it just isn’t my style either.

  2. Jess says:

    I think you should keep it! It is a great fit and a really cute print. The wide leg jeans look great on you!!!
    from the link up
    please stop by, jess
    http://www.elegantlydressedandstylish.com

  3. Tamara says:

    I love the vintage vibe of that blouse ;).

    Tamara
    http://www.trulytamara.com

  4. isabellabatts says:

    I really like the 70s vibe of this outfit, but I think that if you’re on the fence about the top, you can let it go! It can be hard to let go of a good find, but since thrifted clothes are both cheap and ecologically harmless, you don’t have to feel like it’s a waste to get rid of them.

    ~Isabella
    adventuresinhel.blogspot.fi 


Leave a Reply

