Headmistress

blue gingham shirt black pleated skirt black heels by 14 shades of grey

I must’ve been really inspired by this week’s SIA, because this outfit could also be counted as an interpretation of the inspiration painting. At first I thought the gingham + the accordion pleats would look too harsh, but I like how crisp they look together (and you guys know I don’t get to look crisp that often!) If the navy skirt is my “schoolmarm” skirt then I guess this will be my “headmistress” skirt. It’s the second week of term, kids. If you think I’m going to let you slack off like you did last semester, think again.

blue gingham shirt black watch by 14 shades of greyblue gingham shirt black pleated skirt by 14 shades of grey

black pleated skirt black heels by 14 shades of greyblue gingham shirt black pleated skirt black heels by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: local shop, Skirt: thrifted, Heels: Esprit (hand-me-down)

3 Comments on “Headmistress”

  1. Kezzieq says:

    Ha, you are funny! You tell them, Salazar!x

  2. isabellabatts says:

    The blue gingham looks lovely on you, and I like the Mary Jane-style heels with this look!

    ~Isabella
    adventuresinhel.blogspot.fi 

  3. Mike says:

    That’s right Salazar! They better think again! The world has no place for slackers! At least, that’s what one of my former teachers always told me when I was in school. Very direct but motivational at the same time. Worked real well too.


Leave a Reply

