SIA Inspiration: Winslow Homer

It’s again my turn to host SIA, and since school starts today and I’m going back to work, I decided to pick a school-themed work, “Blackboard” by Winslow Homer:

I actually don’t know much about the artist, I’m just drawn to the painting’s neutral color scheme and the juxtaposition between the graphic quality of the image and the soft watercolor style. So send me your outfit by Monday, August 25th (if it’s back-to-school themed, all the better!) Have fun!

3 Comments on “SIA Inspiration: Winslow Homer”

  1. kezzie says:

    No!!!! I absolutely refuse to be school-themed, i still have 1 week’s holiday! That said, I have ideas, so hyrrah!! X

  2. Isabella says:

    Oooh, this is a great choice, especially in contrast to last week’s colorful painting!

    ~Isabella
    adventuresinhel.blogspot.fi 

  3. […] pin, actually) and realized after the fact that it fit with the Style Interpreting Art theme since Salazar chose a painting with neutral colors for this week’s […]


Leave a Reply

