Jewelry

olive shirt linen wide-leg pants brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

I’ve talked about my problems with jewelry many times on the blog before. For some reason, my styling effort can’t seem to include accessorizing; I can pick a scarf, but when it comes to necklaces and bracelets and the likes, I’m always stumped. After looking through my jewelry collection, though, I realize my biggest problem is a lack of style. I bought jewelry without a clear idea of what I like, so I ended up bored with them. Then, because I’m bored with them, I only reach for a few go-to pieces, like my brooches, so I get bored with those too. But now, with my personal style being more defined, and with a lot of help from Jen, who even put together an entire Pinterest board for “Salazar Jewelry Ideas” (thank you, Jen!), I’ve had a much better idea of what I’m looking for.

So this past weekend, I finally took the plunge and went to the mall to stock up (OK, OK, I went to see Guardians of the Galaxy, but I did stop by the accessory store.) I ended up buying a few necklaces and this cuff. Hopefully they will inspire me to put together some more interesting looks. My outfits have been really boring lately.

olive shirt linen wide-leg pants by 14 shades of greyolive shirt linen wide-leg pants brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

   olive shirt linen wide-leg pants brown sandals by 14 shades of greyolive shirt silver cuff by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Oasis, Pants: tailor, Sandals: gift, Cuff: Bijou Brigitte

4 Comments on “Jewelry”

  1. Meghan says:

    That cuff suits you and your wardrobe well. Accessories are hard. I have a few pieces that I really like and wear all the time.

  2. just accept that you are a minimalist. That’s your style. And it is great!

  3. You’re so sweet, thanks for the shout-out! And that cuff looks awesome — love the texture! Your style may be minimalist, but there’s a “second-look” quality about your style, because a second look always reveals interesting details, like different textures or small patterns. 🙂

  4. Jennie says:

    Very nice look. Personally, I feel like this shirt has enough interesting details on its own and a simple cuff like you added was perfect.


Leave a Reply

