Get Shorty

grey t-shirt pink pleated skirt sneakers by 14 shades of grey

My legs are like a Shetland pony’s. I’m not petite by any means, but back in the US, occasionally I had to shop in the petite section because normal-sized pants are way too long for me, and even here in Vietnam, where I’m considered pretty tall, I still have to get my pants hemmed. Yet for some reason, recently I’ve constantly been drawn to the midi skirt + flats look (this outfit is a copy of this pin.) Yeah, the skirt hits me at a really unflattering spot, and I really can’t pull it off without the benefit of heels. I don’t care though. It’s comfy, and that’s all that matters.

grey t-shirt pink pleated skirt by 14 shades of greygrey t-shirt pink pleated skirt sneakers by 14 shades of grey

pink pleated skirt sneakers by 14 shades of greyamber necklace by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Uniqlo, Skirt: hand-me-down, Sneakers: Converse, Necklace: self-made

5 Comments on “Get Shorty”

  1. Isabella says:

    I’ve got to say, I like your version even better than the outfit in the pin! I love rose and gray together (they also happen to be my University’s colors) and this look nicely highlights your waist and your personality, so who cares about hemlines? I think you look great. That necklace is awesome, it looks like it belongs in a fantasy book (in the best way!)

    ~Isabella
    adventuresinhel.blogspot.fi 

  2. Abby says:

    Love that skirt! Such a pretty color 🙂

    By the way, I have a new post on the blog. I’d love for you to check it out & let me know what you think 🙂

  3. Midi’s and flat shoes can be hard to pull off but only if you worry about that sort of thing. I don’t and I think you were right not to as well. I love this look.

    Also, in regards to Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy, I thought the book did a good job of explaining why the spy who was the double agent became a double agent. And it did a good job of misdirection by making the current head of the department look like a bad guy and the other guy, who was bad, seem like the greatest thing ever.

  4. Meghan says:

    I love that skirt! Midi skirts are my favorite length. My mom has the same problem you do. She is short, but her torso is regular and her legs are short. She has to hem all her bottoms she buys.

  5. Oh, I love the skirt and the necklace! So beautiful 🙂


Leave a Reply

