The Outfit That Never Was

chambray shirt polka dot pants captoe flats by 14 shades of grey

These are the items that I took with me to my Da Lat trip but never worn – you can see why. The flats were not practical for the walking and the biking and the rain, and the polka dot pants don’t go with my hiking boots, and the chambray shirt is too thin to be worn with my cardigan and too bulky to be layered underneath my sweatshirt. The funny thing is, these were the first three things on my packing list. I thought they’d make a good base for an outfit – basic top, fun pants, comfy shoes. It just goes to show no matter how carefully you plan, you can never plan for everything.

And yes, that’s a new chambray shirt. The material is thinner and more breathable, and it fits me a little better than my thrifted one. That totally justified me buying it, right? Right?

chambray shirt polka dot pants by 14 shades of greychambray shirt polka dot pants captoe flats by 14 shades of grey

  chambray shirt polka dot pants by 14 shades of greychambray shirt glass pendant by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Esprit, Pants: Old Navy, Flats: Zalora, Necklace: gift shop in Venice

2 Comments on “The Outfit That Never Was”

  1. Those pants are so adorable! I really need polka dot pants.

  2. Karen Szilli says:

    Your flats are adorable!


Leave a Reply

