Elbow Patches

plaid shirt grey cardigan black jeans by 14 shades of grey

Even though the scenery in Da Lat is perfect for photo shoots, I didn’t really take outfit photos while I was there. Mostly because I was too busy taking pictures of other things, but also because my outfits were kind of uninspired. Functional, yes, but hardly blog-worthy. This outfit and the SIA one I posted on Monday are actually very representative of what I wore, so I didn’t see any point in taking outfit photos every day.

My packing list worked out pretty well, though. I only wish I had packed more T-shirts for layering. Da Lat is said to have four seasons in one day – spring in the morning, summer at noon, fall in the afternoon, and winter at night – so in the morning I just piled on the layers, only to peel them off one by one as the day went on, and then put them on again.

Also: apparently I had a thing for elbow patches while packing sweaters for this trip.

plaid shirt grey cardigan by 14 shades of greyplaid shirt grey cardigan by 14 shades of grey

plaid shirt grey cardigan black jeans by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Uniqlo, Cardigan: Zara (Zara Boy, actually), Jeans: Hermes, Boots: Payless

5 Comments on “Elbow Patches”

  1. Meghan says:

    All four seasons in one day? Pretty sure i would come home sick. It looks so interesting though. Almost like winter plants converging on summer plants. How cool. Also, there is no harm in loving elbow patches.

    • Salazar says:

      Haha, yeah, I was shocked that I didn’t get sick! But honestly, the weather is so mild year-round (it only goes from 70’s to lower 60’s) that it doesn’t really matter.

  2. I’m so jealous! I love elbow patches, but I don’t have any items that have them. This is such a great outfit!

  3. lindsayw72 says:

    I adore elbow patches on cardigans and sweaters! I really like the way you paired the plaid top with it, it looks great. 🙂

    On another note, you should take a look at the Style Confession Link-up, over on my blog http://sequinsandstyle.com/week-5-link-up. It’s a great way to meet and build relationships with other bloggers, as well discovering new blogs. 🙂

    -xoxo
    Lindsay
    http://www.SequinsandStyle.com

  4. Elbow patches!!! I have such a fondness for elbow patches. Must be the academic in me 🙂


Leave a Reply

