SIA Inspiration: Matisse 2.0

For this week’s SIA, Jen picked a Henri Matisse painting, the appropriately summery “Pot of Geranium”:

I’ve picked a Matisse before, but it was one of his stained glass windows, so it’s fun to have an actual painting this time, with lots of colors to play with. Send your submission to Jen (librarianforlifestyle@gmail.com) by next Monday, July 28th. As for me, I’ve already packed for vacation – I’ll post the packing list tomorrow – so I’m not sure if I can recreate this as faithfully as I want, but we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

