The Longest Day

chambray shirt black pants captoe flats by 14 shades of grey

So yesterday I was a proctor at our school’s entrance exam. Imagine this: three hours of doing nothing – absolutely nothing – except to sit and stare at 30 sweaty, nervous kids. Not allowed to read, not allowed to write, not allowed to listen to music, not allowed to even walk around too much in case you breath down the students’ necks and make them even more nervous. I’m one of those people who have to have something to do constantly, so sitting there with nothing but the thoughts in my head was like torture. The first hour was the worst. I mapped out my script ideas for a bit, but it’s difficult to outline a story just in your head, so after a while I drifted off. I would think that 15 minutes had passed, but when I looked at my watch, I saw that somehow it was only 5 minutes, or even less. It was horrible. After that first hour I got a bit more used to it and then the students started asking for extra paper or turning in their exams early, so at least I got something to do, so it wasn’t so bad anymore. But still… the prospect of doing this again next year doesn’t sound fun.

As for the outfit, I opted for something as simple and comfy as possible. In hindsight, though, that might have been a mistake. Maybe if I’d worn something busy with a lot of patterns, I could’ve passed the time by looking at my clothes!

chambray shirt black pants by 14 shades of greyblack pants captoe flats by 14 shades of grey

chambray shirt watch by 14 shades of grey

chambray shirt black pants captoe flats by 14 shades of greychambray shirt black pants by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: thrifted, Jeans: Calvin Klein, Belt: local shop, Flats: Zalora, Watch: gift

4 Comments on “The Longest Day”

  1. Stephanie says:

    Love those shoes! And I never thought about exams for the professor.. now I know lol.

  2. That does sound pretty awful – though I was one of those kids a few months ago, and that wasn’t fun either, haha. I adore this outfit – so chic.

  3. Marissa says:

    Ohhh I’ve proctored multiple times and it really is the worst. I end up feeling like a kid all over again and start fidgeting and staring at the clock. Glad you made it out alive–and in style! You look classic and beautiful, as always. Thanks for linking up šŸ™‚

  4. Mike says:

    You’re incredible Salazar to endure such a torture! But you made it through okay!
    And Taco’s looking good I see. Haven’t seen him in a while.


Leave a Reply

