Seven

navy top mint striped short brown loafers by 14 shades of grey

OK, I don’t even watch the World Cup, but holy crap! What the hell was that, Brazil? Did they complete choke or something? That must be like the worst defeat ever (ETA: indeed it was, according to Wikipedia.) I don’t even remember a World Cup match with that big of a difference in scores. And I’m pretty sure Brazil’s lone score was a pity move on Germany’s part. But what do I know, the last time I watched World Cup was the final in 2006 when Italy won – got a huge crush on their captain, Cannavaro πŸ˜›

About the outfit: yeah, nothing really goes with anything but I kinda like it.

navy top mint striped shorts brown loafers by 14 shades of greynavy top mint striped shorts by 14 shades of grey

navy top amber necklace by 14 shades of grey

navy top mint striped shorts by 14 shades of greymint striped shorts brown loafers by 14 shades of grey

Top: Forever21, Shorts: tailor (really old), Flats: 5th Avenue, Belt: thrifted, Necklace: gift

8 Comments on “Seven”

  1. Stephanie says:

    Brazil’s top scorer was out with an injury; it goes to show how badly Brazil needed Neymar, whereas Germany has back ups that are just as good. And I watched that world cup too, where I was chewing for Germany and they lost to Italy! Hopefully this year they’ll step up and win πŸ˜‰

    Great outfit, by the way! πŸ™‚

  2. Isabella says:

    I like this a lot! The necklace is beautiful. I think this looks very naturally put together.

    I’ve never watched the World Cup (or followed any sports, except for occasional Olympics) but yes, Cannavaro’s a cutie πŸ™‚

    ~Isabella
    adventuresinhel.blogspot.fi

  3. Meghan says:

    I don’t follow the world cup at all either, but for a country that typically wins the entire thing I was shocked to see what happened in yesterday’s game. In other news– I love the blue on blue. Especially with stripes on the bottom instead of the top.

  4. Paula says:

    Blue is my favorite color, so your outfit is adorable! I also don’t follow the World Cup but as a Brazilian I can’t even comment on that game…

  5. That game was insane. 5 goals in under 30 minutes? That’s unheard of, especially at that level!

    Also, I love, love, love your shorts. This is a great outfit!


Leave a Reply

