K.I.S.S.

white shirt black polka dot pants black flats by 14 shades of grey

It’s been raining almost non-stop for the past two days, which is why I didn’t have any outfit photos. To be honest, even if it wasn’t raining, I probably wouldn’t take photos anyway because my outfits are just my summer schlub uniform (baggy t-shirt + pajama pants). The good news is that I’m all caught up on Ender’s Game and only have one and a half chapters left to translate. Gods, that book is depressing.

Anyway, for this outfit, I was really, really, really tempted to add a pop of color – I was thinking a brooch on the shirt’s collar, or red shoes. In the end, though, I reminded myself to “Keep It Simple, Stupid” (which is a thing I totally stole from Marissa.) Sometimes polka dot pants are all you need.

white shirt black polka dot pants by 14 shades of greywhite shirt black polka dot pants black flats by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Zara, Pants: Old Navy, Flats: Vagabond

3 Comments on “K.I.S.S.”

  1. Isabella says:

    I love this look! The silhouette of the blouse is so cool, and I agree that sometimes polka dots are all you need 🙂 I’m actually in black and white over on the blog today, too, which is rare for me.

    ~Isabella
    adventuresinhel.blogspot.fi 

  2. Polka dot pants ARE all you need! This look is absolutely perfect the way it is.

  3. […] weird somehow… yeah, I’m definitely overthinking this. I have to remember the “K.I.S.S.” rule next […]


Leave a Reply

