Disheveled

polka dot chambray shirt khaki skirt brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

I copied this outfit almost piece-by-piece from Alexandra of To Vogue or to Bust. Of course I’m nowhere near as crisp and put-together as she is. Then again, I don’t really do “crisp” either. Now, this outfit I really can’t do anything about, because my linen skirt seems to be iron-resistant, but other times, even when I’m in… I don’t know, whatever the most put-together outfit you can think of, I still end up disheveled – my shirt would get untucked, my sleeves all scrunched up, my pants stained. I believe if you put me in steel armor, I would manage to get it wrinkled somehow.

polka dot chambray shirt khaki skirt by 14 shades of greypolka dot chambray shirt khaki skirt brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

polka dot chambray shirt initial necklace by 14 shades of grey

polka dot chambray shirt khaki skirt brown sandals by 14 shades of greypolka dot chambray shirt khaki skirt by 14 shades of grey

polka dot chambray shirt khaki skirt by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: tailor, Skirt & Belt: thrifted, Sandals: Zalora, Necklace: gift

8 Comments on “Disheveled”

  1. Meghan says:

    The twirl in that skirt! Love it! Being “disheveled” just shows you know how to live.

  2. Haha, me, too! I end up somehow coming untucked, wrinkled, hair frizzed, barefoot… basically never crisp. But that’s life! And I think you look great! I love your sandals, especially.

  3. Well, I think you look lovely – your outfit seems more wearable.

  4. ADA says:

    You look so cute Salazar. I adore that skirt. Gotta try my polka-dotted chambray with a similar skirt and sandals now,

    And I am also doing a Chambray in today’s post. Welcome by. I’d love to see you.

    Enjoy this week. Ada. =)

  5. This is such a cute combination. I love the skirt!

  6. Leslie says:

    I always manage to stain and wrinkle things too! I like to think it adds character to the outfit 😉

  7. mariep says:

    very pretty little skirt!
    Marie @ In Our Happy Place

  8. Marissa says:

    Twirly skirts are my weakness. I can’t help but swoon over them and this is no exception. I think there’s something to be said about being “lived in” rather than “crispy” 🙂


Leave a Reply

