To The Sea

green shirt blue jeans brown oxfords by 14 shades of grey

I had a different outfit in mind for this week’s SIA using the same shirt and shoes but with this skirt, since the inspiration, a serigraph by Richard Schallert, has shades of sea green, yellow, and brown. When I put it together, however, I realized the skirt is way too short for my current style, and promptly  into my “donation” pile it went. I’m going to have to find a mustard skirt to replace it, but it’s going to be a midi one this time. Honestly I have been regretting my decision to cut a few of my mom’s hand-me-down skirts short, because I find midi skirts work better for my style now. Ah well.

Anyway, the proportion in this outfit is kinda off (maybe it’d work if I didn’t tuck the shirt in, but I wanted to show off the belt for the touch of yellow in the painting), but I’m having a boyfriend jeans + flat shoes moment right now so I’m wearing it anyway.

Don’t forget to check out Jen’s blog to see how this painting is interpreted!

green shirt blue jeans by 14 shades of greygreen shirt blue jeans brown oxfords by 14 shades of grey

blue jeans brown oxfords by 14 shades of greygreen shirt blue jeans black watch by 14 shades of grey

week12_jen_schallert

Shirt: Target, Jeans: Charlotte Russe, Flats & Belt: local shop

3 Comments on “To The Sea”

  1. […] co-host Salazar went for a more casual look, pairing jeans, Oxfords, a ruffled-trim button-up, and a yellow skinny […]

  2. Kezzie says:

    Hi Salazar! I loved your outfit- you have such a classic, pretty style!
    By the way, I finally got around to doing my SIA post from last time and included my wedding dress and realised, damn, just how well it matched one of the piece of art! Here it is if you wanted a look at all?!

    Kezzie AG the sea and the almost wedding dress

  3. wheelchairmommy says:

    The ruffle on that top totally makes it! 🙂


Leave a Reply

