Twofer Thursday

red stripe tee black maxi skirt black flats by 14 shades of grey

red stripe tee blue jeans linen blazer brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

I have two simple outfits with the same red striped shirt, so I thought it would be fun to put them together in one post.  One is casual, and the other is… well, I wouldn’t say “business”, not with rolled-up jeans, but at least it’s less casual and you can wear it to work if your office dress code is pretty lax, like mine. Each outfit is really appropriate for the weather too. Yesterday, it was about to rain so the bugs were biting like crazy, hence the maxi skirt (I called it my “mosquito net” skirt – it’s a bit heavy for the summer though, I might have to get a more lightweight jersey), and today, after the rain, it cooled down a great deal, hence the blazer.

P/S: These jeans were skinny when I first bought them, but now they’re more like boyfriend jeans. Either I have lost a lot of weight (not likely) or they have stretched an insane amount.

red stripe tee blue jeans linen blazer by 14 shades of greyred stripe tee black maxi skirt by 14 shades of grey

red stripe tee blue jeans linen blazer brown sandals by 14 shades of greyred stripe tee blue linen blazer owl brooch by 14 shades of grey

red stripe tee house pendant by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Gap, Skirt: thrifted, Jeans: Charlotte Russe, Blazer: Atmosphere, Flats: Vagabond, Sandals: Zalora, Necklace: gift, Brooch: vintage

2 Comments on “Twofer Thursday”

  1. Love both of these looks! That skirt looks so great on you, it inspires me to try to get a similar one. And I have had the exact same thing happen to my jeans – but they didn’t end up looking as cute as these. Just unwearable. *sigh*

  2. Marissa says:

    Oohh I love these looks! I think the knotted top is great over a maxi! And the fit of the jeans looks great on you–I can’t pull that look off myself! Thanks so much for linking up! (Could you possibly add a link to the link up? I’d love you forever!)


Leave a Reply

