Wrinkly, Peachy, Matchy Mess

coral tee black jeans black flats by 14 shades of grey

I’m not entirely happy with this outfit, but I’m determined to make the most out of the cool weather and do outfit posts while I can. To be honest, I like this shirt, I only wish it didn’t wrinkle so easily (I would iron it after I shower and by the time I come down to breakfast it’s already wrinkled), and that I had a different bracelet to wear with it. With the detail around the neckline, I decided the shirt doesn’t need a necklace or brooch, so a bracelet will be the accessory of choice. Not this one though. The color is close but does not match the shirt completely, so it sets off my OCD. I should’ve just worn my black-and-silver watch and be done with it. Ah well. I need a jewelry overhaul anyway. It’s easy to walk into our equivalent of Forever 21 and buy some cheap stuff, but I would rather invest in some simple but quality pieces that I could wear more often, and for longer.

coral tee black jeans by 14 shades of greycoral tee orange beaded cuff by 14 shades of grey

coral tee black jeans black flats by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Mango, Jeans: Calvin Klein, Flats: Vagabond, Bracelet: thrifted

3 Comments on “Wrinkly, Peachy, Matchy Mess”

  1. Sarca says:

    I don’t know, I think I like that bracelet, Salazar. You got it in the right color range. The top’s cute. I have tops that wrinkle so easily OUT OF THE DRYER! Drives me nuts. And I am not an ironer, so I just deal with it.

  2. kezzie says:

    Oh but I love it!!! And re the wrinklies, you’ve seen my SIA posts- I always look creased!!!! X

  3. I really like your top! It looks cool and spring-y.


Leave a Reply

