Be Square

eyelet blouse pleated midi skirt brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

The weather has thankfully cooled down (not much, it’s still in the lower 90’s, but that’s way cooler than a couple of days ago when you could fry eggs on the sidewalk, and looks like it’s going to rain later in the week too), so I was finally able to wear something a bit different. When I first bought this shirt, this was one of the combinations that came to mind immediately – there’s something about the pleats and the eyelets that complement each other, I think – and yet for one reason or another, I haven’t remembered to put them together until now. To be fair, during the last two weeks, it was way too hot to think about “putting together” an outfit. All I asked myself when picking out clothes was “Is it baggy?” “Is it natural fabric?” and “Is it not pajama?” I’m crossing my fingers that the cool weather lasts a bit longer, so I can get back to taking outfit photos. I’ve missed it.

eyelet blouse pleated midi skirt by 14 shades of greyeyelet blouse pleated midi skirt brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

eyelet blouse pleated midi skirt brown sandals by 14 shades of greyeyelet blouse amber necklace by 14 shades of grey

eyelet blouse pleated midi skirt by 14 shades of grey

Top: Mango, Skirt & Sandals: thrifted, Necklace: hand-me-down

4 Comments on “Be Square”

  1. Haha, I can relate to choosing clothes for their weather appropriateness rather than outfit-prettiness! I’ve been feeling that way too.
    I love this combination! It’s so pretty and fresh.

  2. Lovely! I like the modern edge with the feminine silhouette. Feels very you 🙂

  3. marie says:

    pretty bun for summer!
    Marie @ In Our Happy Place

  4. Love this outfit! Pleated skirts are my favorite and I love the texture and shape of the top!
    ~Jessica
    Jeans and a Teacup


Leave a Reply

