Summer Outfit Formula

navy printed blouse white jeans brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

I don’t know if it was indeed cooler, or I’ve just gotten used to the heat so I don’t feel it as much, but today at sunset I felt brave enough to take outfit photos. And outdoors, too. Of course, I still needed a towel to mop myself up, and I was done in five minutes so that I could get back into the blessed coolness of our house.

Anyway, this is an example of what I’ve been wearing during this heat wave – white/light-colored pants (to avoid cooking my legs), dark-colored or printed shirt (to avoid visible sweat stains), and sandals (to cover up the worst of my bug bites). I still want to find a shift dress to break up the monotony of my summer wardrobe, but as long as the heat stays, I won’t go shopping any time soon.

navy printed blouse white jeans by 14 shades of greywhite jeans brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

navy printed blouse white jeans brown belt by 14 shades of greynavy printed blouse white jeans by 14 shades of grey

Blouse: Zalora, Jeans: Calvin Klein, Sandals: gift, Belt: local shop

2 Comments on “Summer Outfit Formula”

  1. This is a great summer go-to! I really like the white pants with that printed shirt; I can never really wear pants at my hip like that, but it looks great on you!

  2. It has just this week gotten really and truly warm where I am, and I am so thankful for it. Love this outfit, especially the top!


Leave a Reply

