Another Chambray Dress

chambray dress black flats yellow flower brooch by 14 shades of grey

The other day Franish talked about how she isn’t a warm-weather-clothes loving kind of girl, and I have to agree with her on that. Every year as the weather warms up it takes me so much longer to decide what to wear. I don’t know why I bought so many sleeveless dresses because I’m not a big fan of sleeveless (if I’m wearing a sleeveless top I prefer to be covered up elsewhere – it’s just a matter of preference). Almost all of my dresses are fit-and-flare too, which, in the heat and humidity of a subtropical climate, only means a sweaty torso and more room for the mosquitoes to attack your thighs. Not fun. I think I’m going to need some shift/drop-waist dresses, otherwise every summer morning I’d sweat for half an hour in front of my closet wondering what the heck to wear.

In the meantime though, I’d wear this dress. Yes, I know, it’s another chambray shirt dress, but the fabric is light, and the top is not too fitted, so it’ll do… for now.

chambray dress black belt yellow flower brooch by 14 shades of greychambray dress yellow flower brooch by 14 shades of grey

chambray dress black flats by 14 shades of greychambray dress black belt yellow flower brooch by 14 shades of grey

Dress: Zara, Belt: Forever21, Flats: Vagabond, Brooch: vintage

2 Comments on “Another Chambray Dress”

  1. Ahh, I love this dress! I have two chambray ones, but this one is just perfect, and it looks darling on you.

  2. porcelina says:

    All kinds of adorable! That brooch makes it x


Leave a Reply

