Sunburn

red striped tee chambray shirt khaki shorts brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

This is not the most blog-worthy outfit, not even close, but it is the best I can do in the situation. It has been in the upper 90’s here for over a week, and that’s just the actual temperature. The heat index is always in the triple digits – it’s 110 today, and yesterday it was actually close to 120. So when I bike to work, I wear my baggiest, lightest pants and blouse (it actually helps to cover yourself up, bare skin is just begging to get burned), and at home, where I don’t have to step outside much except to feed the chickens in the morning and afternoon, it’s roughly this. I still wanted to post this though, because after realizing how the blog is looking like a meteorologist’s logs, I thought I’d document this heat wave for posterity (meaning myself next year). Plus I want to participate in Bri’s Third Thursday Threads, since the theme is sandals.

red striped tee chambray shirt khaki shorts by 14 shades of greyred striped tee khaki shorts by 14 shades of grey

red striped tee khaki shorts brown sandals by 14 shades of greyred striped tee chambray shirt by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Gap, Shirt: thrifted, Shorts: tailor, Sandals: gift

4 Comments on “Sunburn”

  1. Thank you for sharing this! It’s fun to see something a little different, and I think this outfit is super cute. You seem to manage to always look put together, no matter what you’re wearing!

  2. porcelina says:

    This is cute, and practical too, so that’s outfit serendipity surely? Hope it cools down a bit for you, gosh that sounds hot!! P x

  3. Anna Belle says:

    It may not be “blog-worthy” – but it’s super cute and definitely something I would wear too!

  4. Bri Marie says:

    Oh, man, that sounds hot! I’m not sure I’d make it! Glad you have had lots of reason to wear sandals to stay cool and link up 🙂


Leave a Reply

