The Meteorologist

contrast blouse black pants magenta flats by 14 shades of grey

And just like that, summer is here. You wouldn’t think so looking at these photos, but they were actually taken after I got home from work, when the sun’s already gone down. I don’t want to whine because it looks like everywhere is warming up too, but tell me, does it go from 75 to 100 overnight where you live? Because it did here, and it’s horrible.

I shouldn’t be surprised though. It has always been like this in Vietnam – no transition from spring to summer, and these early days of summer are the most brutal. It’s just that now I’m more aware of it because I have the blog to remind me. Honestly, I feel like the blog is turning into some sort of meteorological diary, just because I talk about the weather so much.

contrast blouse black pants by 14 shades of greycontrast blouse black pants by 14 shades of grey

magenta flats and kitty by 14 shades of grey

contrast blouse black pants magenta flats by 14 shades of greycontrast blouse locket brooch by 14 shades of grey

Top: Mango, Pants: thrifted, Flats: Payless, Brooch: vintage

7 Comments on “The Meteorologist”

  1. Mike says:

    Where I live, the opposite actually happens. It will start off at say, 80 degrees and a few hours later, it’s about 40. We have a joke about our weather here. “If you don’t like the weather, just wait 5 minutes. It will change.” It’s quite appropriate because the weather is so extreme here.

    • Mary says:

      Sounds like you’re in NM, Mike. We have snow today, out of the blue, but three days from now, the high is supposed to be 89. I’d rather have the snow…I don’t envy you, Salazar, but we’ll have hot weather soon enough here, too.

      • Mike says:

        Haha, not quite Mary. Ohio. Because we’re so close to the lake, we often get crazy snow storms, called lake effect snow. Sounds like you get crazy weather too.

  2. Rebekah says:

    OMG your kitty’s face. So funny.

    I can’t even imagine 100 degree weather right now. Do not want.

  3. It is the same in Alaska, and guess what, I am a meteorologist. Nice blog and article by the way.

  4. Rachel G says:

    That shirt is very pretty, and I really love the color of your shoes!

  5. claire says:

    You look so cute, I’m loving the shirt! Super adorable. 😉

    God bless,
    XO, Claire
    http://www.littlemissfashionqueen.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

