Heirloom

navy blouse white jeans leopard print flats by 14 shades of grey

After my question about jewelry on the blog last week (big thanks to Jen, by the way, for putting together an entire Pinterest board of suggestions for me), I asked my mom whether she knows where I can buy pieces like those in Hanoi. Most of the costume jewelry stores around here mostly sell the huge statement necklaces and stuff like that, and their simpler pieces are really boring. So my mom’s answer is to offer me some of her own necklaces that she doesn’t wear much. If I want proof that my taste has changed, this is it – a few years ago I wouldn’t even consider wearing my mom’s jewelry, but now I’ve found a couple of pieces that I think would work really well with my new style, like this amber pendant (OK, my sister and I actually bought it for my mom in Poland, so I definitely like it, I just didn’t like it for myself back then.)

navy blouse white jeans leopard print flats by 14 shades of greynavy blouse detail by 14 shades of grey

navy blouse white jeans by 14 shades of greynavy blouse white jeans by 14 shades of grey

navy blouse amber pendant by 14 shades of greywhite jeans leopard print flats by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Mango (hand-me-down), Jeans: Calvin Klein, Flats: LA Fashion District, Necklace: hand-me-down

4 Comments on “Heirloom”

  1. Okay, that top. Absolutely stunning. Wow.

  2. porcelina says:

    Oo that’s such a pretty necklace, and the colour against the top looks fab!! A hit! P x

  3. I love the necklace! And it’s so interesting to think about how one’s sense of style shifts — even in subtle ways. I feel much more connected myself, as well, to my mom’s vintage jewelry. And I’m so glad my burst of energy in creating that Pinterest board has helped a little bit in your jewelry quest. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

