Spider-Man, Spider-Man

blue gingham shirt red skirt black heels by 14 shades of grey

I wore this to see The Amazing Spider-Man 2 after work. And no, I don’t coordinate my outfits with superhero movies I’m going to watch, I have no idea what you are talking about. (OK, to be honest I’ve only done that with red-and-blue superheroes so far. I sort of did it accidentally when I went to see Man of Steel, and not-so-accidentally with Captain America: The Winter Soldier – though I didn’t take photos of that outfit.)

Anyway, the movie has some good parts that I really enjoyed, but overall I feel like they could have streamlined it a lot more. I wish they’d either focus on Electro and leave the Green Goblin for the third movie, or edit down Electro and focus on the Green Goblin more. Instead they just cram as much as they can into this and it ends up being all over the place. Which is a shame, because I like Andrew Garfield as Spider-Man much better than Tobey Maguire.

Speaking of Andrew Garfield, have you guys seen this? Because if you haven’t, you should. He’s adorable.

blue gingham shirt red skirt by 14 shades of greyblue gingham shirt red skirt by 14 shades of grey

blue gingham shirt red skirt by 14 shades of greyblue gingham shirt red skirt black heels by 14 shades of grey

shirt red skirt black heels by 14 shades of greyshirt red skirt black heels by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: local shop, Skirt: vintage, Heels: thrifted

5 Comments on “Spider-Man, Spider-Man”

  1. Ashley says:

    I’ve heard similar things from friends about the new Spider Man movie – that it’s ok but it could have been much better. Such a bummer, because I really like superhero movies!

    Love the red/blue combo. So classic!

  2. porcelina says:

    This is such a lovely and bold outfit, I love you in bright colours! Red and blue are super striking, and superhero worthy of course. P x

  3. marie says:

    lovely skirt! very sweet,

    Marie @ In Our Happy Place

  4. Rachel G says:

    I love the bow-tie on your skirt. I haven’t seen the movie yet. I like superhero movies in general but Spiderman is probably my least favorite superhero…

  5. Jess says:

    Love this! So cute on you. I just bought a red circle skirt myself. I really like it with the gingham top.
    Met from Pleated Poppy
    Please stop by
    Jess
    http://www.elegantlydressedandstylish.com


Leave a Reply

