Late Spring

mint shirt pink blazer black pants by 14 shades of grey

OK, I’m going to talk about the weather again… Is it just us, or has it been a weird spring for everybody all over the world as well? It’s been overcast and humid and rainy since January. It is so decidedly un-springlike that I had to wear some pastel colors although pastels wash me out, otherwise it would feel just like fall with my black and blue and brown. I always prefer rain over sun, but even I start to long for some sunshine after three whole months of grey skies.

mint shirt pink blazer black pants by 14 shades of greymint shirt pink blazer black pants by 14 shades of grey

black pants black heels by 14 shades of greymint shirt pink blazer by 14 shades of grey

Blazer: Zara (hand-me-down), Shirt: Mango (hand-me-down), Pants: thrifted, Heels: hand-me-down

3 Comments on “Late Spring”

  1. Mike says:

    I think the weird weather is happening all over the world Salazar, at least here anyway. Over here in the U.S., we were getting snow well into spring, and it’s April for crying out loud!! At least it’s warmer now these days over here. Is it more sub-tropical where you live?

  2. There have been some crazy winds going on here in southern California (the Santa Ana winds). Feels like a tornado in these parts.

    Love this outfit! The blush and mint look good together. Great hand-me-downs!


Leave a Reply

