Details, Details

navy top teal scarf blue jeans magenta flats by 14 shades of grey

One thing I got from the Pantone-inspired Color Challenge is that I don’t need a lot of colorful pieces to bring colors back to my outfit. Most of the pops of color in my outfits for the challenge are in accessories. So for this outfit, I added colors and pattern with the scarf and the flats. Upon looking at these pictures again, I’m thinking maybe boyfriend jeans would look better, but then again boyfriend jeans might be too casual.

navy top teal scarf by 14 shades of greynavy top teal scarf blue jeans magenta flats by 14 shades of grey

teal scarf by 14 shades of greynavy top teal scarf blue jeans by 14 shades of grey

magenta flats by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Forever21, Jeans: H&M, Flats: Payless, Scarf: hand-me-down

3 Comments on “Details, Details”

  1. Porcelina says:

    Gorgeous use of colour, those shoes with the scarf – beautiful! P x

  2. Jess says:

    Hi there, coming to you via the link up love the scarf and the color of your shoes, visiit if you can
    http://www.elegantlydressedandstylish.com
    Jess

  3. Rachel G says:

    I love all the blues in that outfit, of course, I love the pop of orchid, too!


Leave a Reply

