Freesia

gray t-shirt black pants yellow flats by 14 shades of grey

The last color in the Pantone-inspired Challenge is Freesia, which means bright yellow to us laymen (and women). We don’t have freesias here in Vietnam but I’ve seen them in LA, and aside from yellow, I remember they are also bright pink and purple and white, so “yellow” isn’t the first color that came to my mind when I heard “freesia”. As pretentious as “hemlock” or “cayenne” is, at least those things have consistent colors. But I’ve given up on trying to make sense of these names. I’d just bring out my yellow flats and call it a day.

And as silly as those names are, it’s been a super fun challenge. A big thank you to Heidi and Marissa. I needed that. Hopefully there will be one next fall too!

gray t-shirt black pants by 14 shades of greygray t-shirt orange cuff by 14 shades of grey

A jumping shot because I haven’t done that in a while:

black pants yellow flats by 14 shades of greygray t-shirt black pants by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Zalora, Pants & Cuff: thrifted, Flats: Ebay

The Modern Austen

8 Comments on “Freesia”

  1. So cute! I love the details on your shirt, and of course your flats.

  2. i love the flats and that shirt looks super comfy but put together!

  3. Megan says:

    This look is lovely! That shirt is so unique, and I love the pops of color your bracelet and shoes give the whole ensemble.

  4. I’m really really glad you participated again. Prepping for these challenges is a lot of work, but it’s always worth it during the week! Love the flats 🙂 I’m hoping to continue these challenges in the seasons to come!

  5. LOVE. It’s got a bit of “cool girl” edge with the leather pocket and the cuff. And those bright yellow patent leather flats are the perfect touch! 🙂

  6. Inge says:

    Love these bright flats! The jumping shot is fun =)

  7. heidi says:

    thank you so much for joining our pantone challenge this spring! i really enjoyed all of your outfits and the unique ways you interpreted the colors. that shot of your feet in the air is so fun! i’m pretty sure marissa and i will definitely take this challenge again in the fall, so we’ll look forward to you joining us again then!

    ~heidi
    literate & stylish

  8. Yellow isn’t what comes to mind for me, either. Definitely think of freesia as pink.


Leave a Reply

