Paloma & Dazzling Blue

white top gray cardigan black jeans by 14 shades of grey

The next two colors in the Pantone Color challenge is Paloma (Spanish for “dove”, really, I’m so tempted to do this right now) and Dazzling Blue. Paloma, which is a soft gray, is easy for me, but Dazzling Blue is a bit tougher. I have tons of navy clothes, but cobalt blue doesn’t go too well with my coloring, so in the end I decided to go with this brooch. Though I kept thinking a pair of blue heels would look pretty sweet with this outfit too. I don’t know, maybe I’ll keep an eye out at the shops. As long as I don’t wear the color in big dose or close to my face, I’d be fine.

white top gray cardigan black jeans by 14 shades of greywhite top gray cardigan black jeans by 14 shades of grey

white top gray cardigan blue flower brooch by 14 shades of greywhite top gray cardigan black jeans by 14 shades of grey

black heels black jeans by 14 shades of grey

Top: Mango, Cardigan: Forever21, Jeans: Calvin Klein, Heels: hand-me-down, Brooch: vintage

literate & stylish

6 Comments on “Paloma & Dazzling Blue”

  1. I really like your style. It’s effortless, but chic. I know–Pantone is just really silly with the names. Alas, I think the colors they chose this season are really pretty and you did a great job with Paloma and just a hint of Dazzling Blue. Thanks for linking up again!

  2. Isabella says:

    That brooch is so fun, and looks great with that top! Kind of like the fabric from the eyelets popped out and sprinkled the brooch with spots 🙂 I’m always a fan of a grey-scale look with a clever pop of color.

    adventuresinhel.blogspot.fi 

  3. Where do you find the Pantone color challenges? I want to join in on one; maybe I’ll just do this late.
    I love that brooch!

    • Salazar says:

      It’s a challenge hosted by two blogs, Literate & Stylish and The Modern Austen. I should’ve called it by the correct name, “Pantone-inspired”, because it’s not affiliated with Pantone and just use the colors from Patone’s spring color report, but it’s great fun!

    • heidi says:

      hi! this was a theme week my friend marissa and i co-hosted last week – i’m sorry you missed it, but we do it every spring & fall when pantone releases their new batch of seasonal colors. if you click the colorful button at the bottom of salazar’s post, you’ll be taken to our websites to learn more about it, and some of the link ups are still open if you want to add an outfit post that fits in with one of the color themes!

  4. heidi says:

    i have always loved your style and how you pair different items together. the straight pants look great with the flowy cardigan, and i love the texture on your blouse. the dazzling blue brooch was such a great accessory. just so lovely! thanks for joining our link up again, i’ve really enjoyed your outfits!

    ~heidi
    literate & stylish


Leave a Reply

