Fools

polka dot chambray shirt navy linen blazer white pants heeled oxfords by 14 shades of grey

No, no April Fools joke from me. Just an outfit that turns out more menswear-inspired than I expected, despite the polka dots and flower brooch. I wasn’t sure what I was expecting, though, when I put a blazer, button-up shirt, and oxfords together – I mean, those are all classic menswear items. So maybe the joke’s on me 🙂

polka dot chambray shirt navy linen blazer white pants heeled oxfords by 14 shades of greypolka dot chambray shirt navy linen blazer white pants  by 14 shades of grey

polka dot chambray shirt navy linen blazer orange flower brooch by 14 shades of greywhite pants heeled oxfords by 14 shades of grey

polka dot chambray shirt navy linen blazer orange flower brooch by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: tailored, Blazer: Atmosphere, Pants: Zara, Heels & Belt: local shop, Brooch: vintage

2 Comments on “Fools”

  1. I LOVE how this turned out! You pull of the menswear look so well, and all these items go so well together. I especially love your pants; this outfit is simply perfect, and now I’m inspired to try and create a similar look.

  2. That blue is beautiful! I love the brooch as well. I found you through Pleated Poppy. I’d love it if you stopped by my blog. Hope you’re enjoying your week!


Leave a Reply

