Pink & Polka Dot

pink polka dot cardigan magenta pencil skirt black boots by 14 shades of grey

When I first looked at this week’s SIA inspiration, I was like, Uh oh, what do I have in my closet that is pink and/or polka dot? Good thing I remembered this cardigan just in time – and it’s perfect. The rest of the outfit came together pretty quickly, but I have to confess: if it wasn’t for SIA, I never would’ve worn this combination. It’s just too much… pink for me, and I keep thinking of that episode of SpongeBob. You know, the one with the worm? No? OK. My brain is still pretty much mush after that last insane week, so I’m pretty much just babbling here. Anyway, at least I’m done with the first draft of the rewrite, and now I’m on to the much more frustrating phase of rewriting the rewrite. Oh joy.

I’m typing this as I watch the Golden Globes rerun (I missed the live airing this morning because of work) and… seven hells, what is Paula Patton wearing?! She looks like giant walking folded napkin!

pink polka dot cardigan magenta pencil skirt by 14 shades of greypink polka dot white scarf by 14 shades of grey

pink polka dot cardigan magenta pencil skirt black boots by 14 shades of greypink polka dot cardigan magenta pencil skirt by 14 shades of grey

P/S: Don’t forget to check Animated Cardigan for other outfits inspired by Larry Poons‘ “Untitled”.

Cardigan: thrifted, Skirt & Tights: Forever21, Boots: Journee, Scarf: borrowed from my mom

3 Comments on “Pink & Polka Dot”

  1. Isabella says:

    Very nicely executed! LOL I remember the Spongebob episode (definitely saw that one a few times) but your outfit doesn’t remind me of a bullworm in the least.

    Isabella
    adventuresinhel.blogspot.fi 

  2. HAHAHA OH Paula Patton’s dress. So weird. I don’t understand it at all.

    It’s really strange to see you in all-pink, because I don’t think of you as a particularly girly person in terms of style, even though you wear dresses and skirts a lot. (I think of you as more… classic than girly. If that makes sense!) But you do look pretty!

  3. Wow, you did a fantastic job getting inspiration from that art! Really good work.


Leave a Reply

