The Constant Accessory

white pants black t-shirt brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

I’ve talked before about how most of my jewelries are brooches because I don’t like having necklaces or bracelets against my skin. The only accessory I can stand wearing against my skin is my watch (I’ve had it for so long and worn it so much that you can kind of see where the design on the band has chipped off), but you guys don’t see it very often because I usually take it off before taking outfit pictures. I don’t think of it as a piece of jewelry or accessory as much as a necessity, like a phone.  Except for today. I felt the outfit needed some kind of accessory but nothing looked right, so the watch it is.

And gods, I just realize this is the third black-and-white outfit I’ve worn this week. I know B&W has been kind of a trend this summer (thanks to Tom & Lorenzo) but I honestly don’t know why I reach for it so often. I’ll have to try to wear more colors next week. This blog is called “14 Shades of Grey” for a reason and I don’t want to regress to those days.

white pants black t-shirt brown sandals by 14 shades of greywhite pants black t-shirt by 14 shades of greywhite pants black t-shirt by 14 shades of greywhite pants black t-shirt watch by 14 shades of greyblack embellished t-shirt by 14 shades of greywhite pants black t-shirt brown sandals by 14 shades of grey
At least my dog and I matched!

Shirt: Target (thrifted), Pants: Zara, Sandals: Zalora

4 Comments on “The Constant Accessory”

  1. kezzie says:

    I love your brooch collection!

  2. kezzie says:

    …this outfit is pretty despite being b&w. You always include pretty details like the flowers

  3. Neutrals are the best! don’t apologize for wearing them. this outfit is really pretty, love your pants.

  4. Vivienne says:

    Your skin must be pretty sensitive if you don’t like jewelry against it. I always wear my watch, too. Always. On the night I gave birth to my daughter, my midwife asked me to take it off so she could attach me to an iv. I felt bereft! I like to know what time it is!


Leave a Reply

