Lost In A Good Book

red striped shirt navy skirt leopard print flats by 14 shades of grey

I finally got my hands on The Ocean at the End of the Lane (actual book, which I always prefer to ebook) after a month of waiting. The last time I was this excited about a book was Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – my sister got it for me as a birthday present while I was visiting her in Germany, but she had to hide it for the rest of the day because she’d planned an outing and didn’t want me to bury my nose in a book. I finished it the day after. I didn’t think I slept. But this one’s pretty slim, so if I start reading it now, at 8 PM Vietnamese time, I can finish it without having to stay up too late.

So, adios. I’ll do a review some time next week. The post title seem a little hasty since I don’t know how the book will turn out yet, but it’s Neil Gaiman, I’m pretty sure I’m going to love it (the only Gaiman book I’m not crazy about is Anansi Boys.) Have a great weekend everybody!

red striped shirt navy skirt leopard print flats by 14 shades of greyred striped shirt navy skirt by 14 shades of greyred striped shirt navy skirt by 14 shades of greynavy skirt leopard print flats by 14 shades of greyred striped shirt amber necklace by 14 shades of greyred striped shirt navy skirt braided belt by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Forever21, Skirt: Banana Republic (thrifted), Belt: from a Miss Sixty dress, Flats: LA Fashion District, Necklace: gift

5 Comments on “Lost In A Good Book”

  1. Lovely!
    Maybe we can follow each other?
    Kisses,
    Eveline x

  2. Aya says:

    The proportions of this outfit feel very on. I like where the belt hits you and the contrast in the colors.

    … I once heard a friend of mine describe Anansi Boys as a novel obsessed with being a Neil Gaiman novel.

  3. I adore the purple with the red! I would love you to link up to my new style linky Fashion Friday if you liked http://mummysgotstyle.com/fashion-friday-launches/

  4. BeingZhenya says:

    Love this outfit! Come check out my blog – http://beingzhenya.com
    I have a Shabby Apple Giveaway going on for a couple more days!
    Zhenya


Leave a Reply

