Worst Dressed

black sweater floral pants brown booties by 14 shades of grey

If I were a fashion critic looking at this outfit, I would say that I like the idea, but not the execution. The pants could be longer, the sweater could be more slouchy, the boots could be in a color that actually goes (black would be nice), and the scarf is trying too hard. But I posted it anyway because maybe you guys can help me improve it – isn’t that a part of fashion blogging?

black sweater floral pants brown booties by 14 shades of greyblack sweater floral pants by 14 shades of grey

Anyway, the Golden Globes. I missed red carpet so I would have to rely on Tom & Lorenzo for the fashion recap, but from what I could see during the ceremony there was no real disaster. Too much mermaid hair, maybe, but other than that everybody looked OK, or, in the case of Lucy Liu, f**king fantastic. As for the awards themselves… well, here are some that I care enough to have an opinion: I’m happy that Argo won, not happy that Les Mis won (the only Les Mis adaptation I’ll accept is the 1972 French mini series, thank you very much), not convinced that Brave won (yes I know it’s Pixar, but it’s not up to par with their usual stuff at all.) Oh and, do they have to nominate Meryl Streep every single year?

white scarf vintage brooch by 14 shades of greyfloral pants brown booties by 14 shades of grey

Sweater: hand-me-down from my sister, Pants: Karen Kane (thrifted & altered by me)
Scarf: gift, Brooch: vintage, Boots: Steve Madden (thrifted)

One Comment on “Worst Dressed”

  1. I don’t think you did badly with this look at all! I rather like the boots’ color! =)
    I loved watching the Golden Globes last night. So much fun. But, I’m a total award season nut.
    xo,
    nancy


Leave a Reply

