How About The Weather

I don’t really have anything to talk about today (I’m still seething over the latest episode of Downton Abbey, but I won’t subject you guys to my spoiler-y rant, because I don’t know if you watch it or not), so let’s default to the boring topic of weather, shall we? Yeah, it’s still in the upper 80’s in Hanoi right now. Granted, it’s a lot less humid and I can take my outfit pictures outside without having to slather myself in bug spray first. Well, I’d better enjoy it while dreaming about light scarf and cardigans, before it’s time to swaddle up in layers and layers of sweaters and giant puffy coats (it may not dip below 40 degrees here in the winter but the humidity makes the cold a lot worse.) That’s the thing about the climate here though – we do have seasons, it’s just that they are very disproportionate. We have long, long summers, a pretty long winter, and barely any spring or fall at all. Too bad really, because I do prefer spring and fall (and not just because my blogger’s mind has been wired that way!)

Dress: Old Navy, Shirt: thrifted, Sneakers: Payless


One Comment on “How About The Weather”

  1. Leelee says:

    That is one really cute dress.


Leave a comment