Future And Stuff

I know, another almost-accessory-less outfit. But in this heat, the only accessory I need is a layer of bug spray.

Anyway, on to a different matter. There were two things I was worried that my parents were going to pester me about once I moved home: get a real job and get married (or at least get into a serious relationship). The one thing I hate more than planning for the future is when other people ask me about my plan for the future. It’s not that I don’t make plans, but I plan for next month, next quarter. I try not planning too far ahead, because who knows what could happen to derail those plans.

But I seemed to have underestimated how understanding my parents are. They didn’t rush me into finding a job. We’ve talked about it, but I’d like to take the rest of the year off, travel a bit if I could. Besides I’m doing fine with my freelancing. As for getting married… we don’t exactly talk about it because I tend to laugh whenever somebody mentions the idea, but after a discussion with my mom, I think they’ve pretty much accepted the fact that I’m going to be an old cat lady. I already kinda am. Then again, I’ve only been home for about two months, so hey, the pestering could start tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜€

Shirt: Old Navy (thrifted), Skirt: Target
Belt: thrifted (I spray-painted it silver), Flats: thrifted

2 Comments on “Future And Stuff”

  1. Bug spray as an accessory! You’re funny. Good luck evading those annoying questions!
    –Vivienne

  2. Mike says:

    I hear you there about the whole planning for the future thing Salazar. I hate it when people ask me the same questions over and over again, like “when are you going to graduate?” Or “what’s your major?” Now that I graduated, these questions have stopped and have evolved into an even more irritating question: “what are you going to do with your degree?” Sad to say, I just don’t know!
    Nice outfit by the way! What is your inspiration for your ideas? ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

