Midpoint

Halfway through. Funny, during my last 30×30 I fell like outfit #15 was such an accomplishment, but this time I felt like I’ve barely started. Maybe it’s because this time I don’t have to worry about shoes and such – but then again I haven’t used a great variety of shoes and accessories either. Maybe it’s just because I’ve had experience. Whatever it is, I didn’t feel like quitting like I did last time – as long as I’m not too lazy to take pictures, I will finish this challenge.

T-shirt: H&M (thrifted), Shorts: Express (thrifted & dyed)
Sandals: Easy Spirit (thrifted), Scarf: borrowed from my mom

Before I forget: here’s this week’s inspiration for Style Imitating Art, Starry Night over the Rhone by Vincent Van Gogh. I’ve debated which Van Gogh painting to feature; I went back and forth between Irises and The Red Vineyard, before deciding on this because it’s a little less famous. Send me your outfit pictures by Sunday evening, and come back here next week to see how it’s interpreted!

5 Comments on “Midpoint”

  1. Megan says:

    Halfway through already?! Wow, you rock! This is a cute summer outfit 🙂

  2. cottage1991 says:

    I really like the scarf with your tee! The colors are so beautiful for summer

  3. That’s my second favorite Van Gogh painting! (My #1 fave is Crows Over a Wheatfield.) I’m so glad you chose it! I’d never heard of the Red Vineyard, either, so thanks for making me smarter today!
    –Vivienne

  4. Madeleine says:

    Ooooh I love that Van Gogh work. I keep wanting to join SIA but am too shy. Maybe this time I’ll join in.
    Also, the color combination in your outfit is great!


Leave a Reply

