I’m Back

… for now, anyway. I’ve figured out what’s wrong with my internet connection and found a way to work around it. It’s slower than usual, and it doesn’t always work, but at least I could access my wordpress dashboard again. The weather, on the other hand, was still miserably hot and humid, forcing me to take pictures inside again. Thankfully it was raining cats and dogs as I wrote this, so it’s going to be cooler tomorrow.

It was so dark (because of the approaching storm) while I took the pictures that I had to sit really still – now I know how those people back in Victorian time felt when they had their photos taken! Otherwise I would look like this:

Shirt: Old Navy (thrifted), Skirt: thrifted
Belt: Vietnamese shop, Flats: Payless

6 Comments on “I’m Back”

  1. Sue says:

    The second picture made me laugh–you look like a (well-dressed) ghost!

  2. Creepy! You should’ve made the last picture black and white or sepia. Pretty sure it would’ve given me nightmares then. But really, I love the outfit, and you look adorable.

  3. Glad you found a work-around! Here’s to cooler weather!
    –TS

  4. Jess says:

    Ugh hate having to sit still for long exposures. As soon as I think about sitting still I get super antsy. I like your outfit though, I’m glad we got to see it in some form!

  5. Mike says:

    Looks like you had a first hand experience in having to sit for a long time in order to get a good photo. But just think if you were in colonial times and had to sit for hours at a time to have your picture painted? I honestly don’t know how they did that. Thank goodness for cameras right?
    Your “ghost” photo is pretty cool Salazar. It’s like those images that are superimposed in movies for special effects.


Leave a Reply

