Interrupted By The Rain

Sorry if the pictures are the little repetitive. It started raining as I was taking photos, so these are all that I could manage.

It’s funny, but I’ve worn this dress four times (on the blog) and yet this is the first time I wore it as it is – no cardigan, no folding down the top to wear it as a skirt. I know it could use a necklace or something, but honestly, it was too hot to have anything rub against my neck. Perhaps this is why my outfits are a lot simpler during the summer.

Dress: Forever21, Sandals: Easy Spirit (thrifted), Belt: Vietnamese shop

6 Comments on “Interrupted By The Rain”

  1. All the photos are great and your outfit looks beautiful.

  2. Jess says:

    Ha, I think that’s why spring and especially fall 30x30s seem to be so much more creative. There’s layering, accessorizing, tights and boots, sandals and scarves. It can be warm and cold, so there’s a lot more flexibility. If it’s summer, our readers should just be thankful we’re dressed! I really like this dress on you–the puffy sleeves are cute, and it’s just a great silhouette.

    • Salazar says:

      Very true. It’s probably why I haven’t done a spring/fall 30×30 yet, because during those seasons there are so many options that I don’t feel like I’m stuck in a style rut.

  3. ashley says:

    My outfits are definitely simpler during the summer!! Love this dress just as it is!

  4. Kaye T. says:

    Chic and sassy…The way you did with your belt just added more style to your outfit.
    Btw, I’m visiting from 2-35 link up. 🙂

  5. Jeannee says:

    I especially like this!


Leave a Reply

