All Dressed Up And Stuck At The Back Of The Car

#3 of 30! I wore this last Saturday because I was told we were going out. As it turned out, the trip was less of a family’s outing than a shopping trip for my mom and my sister to guy some gifts for their friends in Germany. I was crammed into the back of the car with all the bags for almost the entire time. Another member of the family who dressed up for nothing was my niece, who threw a tantrum every time my mom or my sister got out to do the shopping. She didn’t understand why we stopped and she wasn’t  allowed out (it was crazy hot outside, so it would be better for her to stay in the air-conditioned car.)

Only after I put this on that I realized this dress wasn’t the best pick for summer. The fabric is light enough, but the color is more suitable for fall. The leaf brooch probably doesn’t help either.

Dress: Target (thrifted), Belt: thrifted
Flats: Payless, Brooch: vintage

3 Comments on “All Dressed Up And Stuck At The Back Of The Car”

  1. Not bad for a sitting pretty outfit! Gotta love a dress with pockets!
    –TS

  2. Cortney A. says:

    That dress is gorgeous! I definitely hope we see it again in the fall! 🙂

    Maybe if you changed up the accessories to some brighter colors (like a lighter belt and shoes?) you might be able to get it to skew a little more summer. 😉

  3. emily says:

    I would agree with the color, but it still looks pretty cute


Leave a Reply

