Regressing

I feel like since I got home, all the progresses I’ve made in my personal style are gone. I barely accessorize anymore, and I’ve only worn a dress and a skirt once each – both times were just for photos. Part of the reason is that when I wear a dress I’m always feeling like I’m “dressing” up to go somewhere. Back in LA when it was just me it wasn’t that big a deal, but here, my family immediately change into sweats the moment they get home from work, so I’d feel ridiculously overdressed in a skirt or dress.

Oh well. I guess I’ll just start wearing them and my family, as well as myself, will get used to it.


The pebbles on the left are the Roman numerals for the year our house was built (MCMXCI = 1991)

T-shirt: Zara, Skirt: thrifted & dyed by me
Belt: Vietnamese shop, Flats: thrifted & refashioned by me

5 Comments on “Regressing”

  1. Mara says:

    I know how you feel; my family doesn’t dress up, either, and when I first started wearing dresses and skirts all the time, they would constantly ask where I was going. They got used to it, though.
    I love your shirt!

  2. Allison says:

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! It is all fabulous!

    I would be absolutely honored to have you link this up on my Casual Friday link up party that started yesterday, it would be perfect!

    Thanks!
    Allison http://twothirtyfivedesigns.blogspot.com/

  3. phaminhang says:

    Tao thích cái áo :)) cute vãi

  4. Cortney A. says:

    My family is the same way! If I ever wear a dress or skirt it’s always “oh, where are you headed to?”

    I just need to train myself to ignore it, I think. 🙂


Leave a Reply

