Living Backwards In Tangled Back Woods

Not much to say about this outfit, except that I’m wearing this V-neck tee backwards. It was my sister’s idea, and it turns out to be a good decision, because the shirt, which fitted well enough when I bought it in LA, has stretched so much in the humidity of Vietnam (told you I would complain about it) that the neckline has fallen way too low for me.

T-shirt: Forever21, Pants: tailored
Flats: Payless, Brooch: vintage
Post title: from the lyric of Snow Patrol’s Fallen Empires

5 Comments on “Living Backwards In Tangled Back Woods”

  1. Ok, I’m not usually a fan of wearing things backwards, but this totally works on you! I love your plaid pants and patent flats, too!
    –TS

  2. Your sister was right on in the recommendation- it’s so elegant from the front and the low back profile adds to the wonderful pizzaz of a bright fuchsia top. And those pants are perfection- a little Audrey, no?

  3. Jess says:

    Love it. I fully condone wearing things backward!

  4. Cara says:

    That’s a fabulous solution! I might have to steal it!

  5. Loren says:

    The brooch was a great choice here. I love the color contrast. And the backwards t-shirt totally works. When is your sister going to start a blog 😉


Leave a Reply

